Personal & Friends

#000 Introduction of a Bookworm

Hello all!

I’m Alexandra and I’m 27 years old. I live in Quebec city, a small city north of Montreal, which is the metropolis of the province.

I majored in International Relations, with a concentration in Politics. I minored in English, with a concentration in Creative Writing. I finished my first undergraduate program in 2013 and moved to Translation. I was reunited with a long-lost passion of mine and I am enjoying my time. I will finish my program in fall 2016.

In 2014, I adopted Ruten, Or Bakar DuSilence (his registered name), from Nancy Guerin’s Clos du Silence breeding program. He has been a friend, a partner in crime, an adventurer and a little monster. For a year, it’s been rocky and bumpy but we’re finally getting over our general anxiety and ready to tackle the world. Be aware if you see a black-and-white dog showing up here, that’s gonna be him!

In 2015, I stared down a creative void. I was in a bad place mentally but am now really, really recovered. I will tackle 2016 on a drawing/writing and working out front – these will therefore be my main topics. Hope you enjoy the ride!

“treat your body like you hate it while you train it, baby it with the food you take”

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#000 Introduction of a Bookworm

  1. …YOU ARE SO SIMILAR TO ME!

    I love international relation ships (though I might go the business route instead of politics), linguistics (speak four), and creative writing (doing NaNoWriMo).

    I.love.you.

    I’m just reeling over how smiliar our interests are.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s